Facebook Messenger is now deactivated and your friends can no longer send you messages in existing conversations. Answer Yes, when you deactivate your Facebook account, the relationship status of the person you say you’re in a relationship with will be gone and it won’t show anything. Instead of deleting Facebook, you may want to deactivate your account instead. Copies of some material (example: log records) may remain in our database but are disassociated from personal identifiers. Don't want people identifying you even after deactivation or deletion? Your whole profile will have gone. Don't forget you can manually remove tags anyway---but do so before taking further steps with your account. Why? Depending on your privacy settings---which you should keep an eye on anyway---full details shouldn't be available. Stack Exchange network consists of 176 Q&A communities including Stack Overflow, the largest, most trusted online community for developers to learn, share their knowledge, and build their careers. In a Facebook fan page post, what happen to replies underneath after I delete my comment? Any messages you sent or chats you took part in from your deactivated account stay on Reddit, but people can’t see who they came from. What should I do? Your name will appear as plain text, as the link to your account will be broken. To do this, you simply click Not On Facebook?, and add your name and phone number. However, those tags will convert to plain text. While your account is deactivated, people on Facebook will not be able to search for you, but some information like messages you've sent may still be visible to others. Try messaging them to ask if they're OK. Look through your list of friends. Remember, if you deactivate your account, your nine hundred and fifty-one friends on Facebook will no longer be able to keep in touch with you. Before you do that, read on to find out what you need to do before deleting Facebook entirely. What happens if you delete Facebook permanently? How can I discuss with my manager that I want to explore a 50/50 arrangement? He enjoys collecting everything. Use of nous when moi is used in the subject. No one can link those images to a profile (to reiterate, your profile isn't visible to anyone). You can send, delete or archive messages or entire conversations. The after-life of data, it … This is also true of any other posts you've tagged in. Well no! So how do you know if someone has blocked you on Facebook or deactivated their account? If you deactivate your facebook, you will no longer be able to see the messages you've sent people, or access any other facebook features. Answer Yes, when you deactivate your Facebook account, the relationship status of the person you say you’re in a relationship with … will reappear. 100%! This should tell you if you can still be found, despite deactivating your account. You'll become nothing more than a statistic. It only takes a minute to sign up. I'm replying 4 years too late for the original poster to benefit from it, but someone else will come along, like I just did, and google the same question. However, you … That's especially true if you've given the social network your phone number. Your Messenger and all of your messages … A deletion request is cancelled if you log back into your Facebook account during this time. If you're concerned that someone has been unusually quiet on Facebook, there are three options to consider. Sexting an 18 year old girl, I’m 23 (22 when it happened) No messages in months, should I worry? Sadly, though, that probably means you've been blocked. The moment you want to get back on Facebook, … Here's what that means and what happens when you do. If you still exist on Facebook, try logging back in then trying to deactivate again. Try a simple search, either through a friend's profile or using Google. So if that's been a on a similar time as then perchance the account has been deactivated. What's the significance of the car freshener? There's a difference between deleting and deactivating your Facebook account. You won't be able to check their profile because links revert to plain text. When you deactivate a Facebook account, the account still exists along with all of your Likes, Messages, Photos, etc. You even remain in your friends’ lists of friends but with no profile picture and no link to you account. However, if you delete Facebook, your previous messages will read "Facebook User". How can one plan structures and fortifications in advance to help regaining control over their city walls? – but no one can see it. You could merely ignore Facebook without deactivating it, but that depends on how tempted you'll be to return. If I delete my Facebook account will I still have my Facebook messenger? What is the application of `rev` in real life? If I deactivate my Facebook account, will my partner’s relationship status still show my name or will doing that change it?